Help Desk FAQ

Housing

Contractors [California law]

 

In California, must all contractors have a license?

Yes, any person who is hired to perform work valued at $300 or more in California must have a license from the Contractors State Licensing Board (CSLB) in the trade you are hiring them to perform. For example, if you hire a painter and the job will cost $2,000, he or she must be licensed with the state as a painter.

 

Tags/Keywords

contractors


 
 
 
 

Quick Menu

Support Consumer Action

Support Consumer
Facebook FTwitter T

Consumer Help Desk

Advocacy